Music Monday!

HAPPY MONDAY!

It’s zero week, people! The Detroit International Half Marathon is a go in 6 days and I’m pulling out the big guns!
This week I bring you one of my favorite workout songs that has been on my list since my college years…and while I’m at it, I’ll give you two different video versions and one song that is fantastic for running that samples this song!
“Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger” by Daft Punk is a classic. This week I bring you:

DAFT HANDS

DAFT BODIES

And Kanye West with “Stronger”

I hope everyone has a great week ahead of them…My simple goals for this week are to stretch, rest, hydrate, taper, foam roll, and stay sane. I’m sure it’s all easier said than done!

What are your goals for this week?

4 thoughts on “Music Monday!

  1. SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!! (and jealous at the same time) Can’t wait to hear how the race goes. Hopefully the weather co-operates!

    My goal for this week is to stay positive and keep moving. Simple, well, in theory πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

